The Nomination Committee is pleased to announce that we have slated the following candidates for the 2015-2016 School Year Becker PTA Board:
President-Amanda Longtain
1st Vice President-Olivia O’Neal
2nd Vice President-Lori Gonzales
Secretary-Sheili Glover
Treasurer-Jim Kelly
The PTA Nominating Committee consists of the following members:
Julie Thomas, Chair
Maria Hexsel, Member
Dora Lopez, Member
Avery Orendorf, Member
Patricia Núñez, Member
The committee discussed candidates via email and then met on 4/13/15 to finalize the slate after talking to all the suggested candidates in person or via email.  The committee solicited suggestions and recommendations for candidates by sending out flyers in Thursday folders and via the usual electronic channels.
The Becker PTA election meeting will be Friday, April 24th before Pachanga in the cafeteria.